A busy few months…

It has been a busy few months with a fair amount of upheaval for me. Consequently I have not had much chance to blog but I daresay there is not a huge audience who have noticed.

Suffice to say, I was unexpectedly sacked from a good job I had held for the last 2 years and I have been frantically trying to fill the gap and make ends meet. In the long run it will no doubt prove to be a benefit but at the moment it has raised  a few difficulties. Thankfully I have found some casual work to tide me over but I am sure there are many out there who are suffering a similar fate due to the economic downturn and you all have my sympathy. In some ways being “under employed” is worse than unemployed as there are no benefits or safety nets as you struggle on your own.

Anyway… life goes on and so will I.

there are big plans afoot for the “beevo” and it may be a good opportunity to make the most of  the extra free time to kick a few ideas around.

Keep Smilin’!

~ by beevo on June 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “A busy few months…”

  1. Former QLD public servant?

  2. No, just had too many other things on the go I think. Boss thought my lifestyle was getting in the way of productivity. An agreed arrangement about periodic time off had turned out better for me than him perhaps. It was the sudden and unexpected dismissal I found a bit rude as I had thought we were friend too… oh well.

Leave a Reply

 
